# Remove unused seats

Source: https://yamm.com/help/admin/billing/remove-unused-seats/

Remove unused seats to keep your subscription aligned with your team size.

The downgrade takes effect at your next billing cycle, not immediately — see [When does removing seats take effect?](https://yamm.com/help/admin/billing/faq/index.md#when-does-removing-seats-take-effect).

**Prerequisites**:

- You are using a Google Workspace account.

- You are an admin or the owner of the space.

1. Sign in to your [YAMM dashboard](http://app.yamm.com/).

2. In the sidebar, select the space, and click **Billing**.

   ![YAMM dashboard remove unused seats billing](https://yamm.com/help/images/docs/admin/billing/remove-unused-seats/remove-unused-seats-1.png)

3. Click **Remove unused seats**.

   ![YAMM dashboard remove unused seats option](https://yamm.com/help/images/docs/admin/billing/remove-unused-seats/remove-unused-seats-2.png)

4. Select the number of seats you want to keep, then click **Remove seats**.

   ![YAMM dashboard remove unused seats choose](https://yamm.com/help/images/docs/admin/billing/remove-unused-seats/remove-unused-seats-3.png)

You have removed unused seats from your space. You can cancel this operation at any time by clicking **Cancel downgrade**.

![YAMM dashboard remove unused seats result](https://yamm.com/help/images/docs/admin/billing/remove-unused-seats/remove-unused-seats-4.png)

## What's next

- [Remove members from your space](https://yamm.com/help/admin/user-management/remove-members-from-space/index.md) to free up more seats.
