Skip to main content

Transfer the ownership of a space

Transfer space ownership to give another member the permissions to add or remove members, assign roles, and manage billing. You lose these rights when ownership changes.

Transfer ownership

Prerequisite: You are the owner of the space.

  1. Sign in to your YAMM dashboard.

  2. In the sidebar, select the space, and click General.

    YAMM dashboard general
  3. In the Transfer ownership section, select the New owner of the space.

    YAMM dashboard owner transfer choose
    note

    If a member doesn't appear in this list, they may have a Pending status, meaning they haven't created a YAMM account yet. Check the Members screen and, if that's the case, ask them to sign up here.

  4. Click Save and confirm.

Ownership has been transferred. You are still part of the space as a regular member.

YAMM dashboard owner transfer result

What's next

Have the new owner remove you from the space if you're no longer using YAMM.